IRB World Cup 2023 BettingThe IRB Rugby World Cup is perhaps the most prestigious rugby tournament on the planet. Every rugby player wants to represent their country on the highest stage and lift the William Webb Ellis Cup. It forms part of the rugby union program that takes place once every four years. Teams from the Southern Hemisphere have generally performed well in the world cup. Bettors tend to successfully bet on teams such as New Zealand and England to advance to the knockout stage of the tournament and even possibly win it. Check out our 2023 Rugby World Cup odds and find sports betting sites offering 2023 Rugby World Cup France odds.

Best Rugby Gambling Sites Online

Claim Now
100% Match
Up to 100€

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
100% Match

Bonus Up To 100$

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
100% up to €50

Cashback: €500

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
100% Match

Bonus Up to €50

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
R25 Sign Up Bonus

Jackpot: R4 500 000

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
100% Match
Up to 100$

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
100% UP TO €25
+ €10 FREE BET

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets

Rugby World Cup 2023 Favourites

The bookmakers’ odds on England to win the Rugby World Cup are currently 5/1, making them third favourite behind the tournament host, France, and the reigning champion, New Zealand. England’s odds imply that the experts predict it to be in the top three contenders for the title.

With Scotland leading the odds for the upcoming Rugby World Cup, England, France, and Ireland follow closely behind as top contenders for the coveted title. All four nations have a strong history in rugby and the tournament is sure to be an exciting one!

Despite their recent success over Australia, most online betting outlets have England's chances of clinching the Rugby World Cup in 2023 pegged at 5/1.

IRB Rugby World Cup Betting Odds


IRB Rugby World Cup Pools

Here’s a list of all 20 international rugby sides that will take part in the 2023 IRB Rugby World Cup in Japan:

1. Pool A 2. Pool B 3. Pool C 4. Pool D
New Zealand Kenya Wales England
France Ireland Australia Japan
Italy Scotland Fiji Argentina
Uruguay Tonga Georgia Samoa
Namibia Romania Portugal Chile

Frequently asked questions about betting on rugby union

Are you looking to place a bet for the Rugby World Cup? If so, there are plenty of great betting options available. You can bet on the winner of every single match in the tournament as well as on other markets including handicaps, total points scored, head-to-head matchups and more. Find odds for games from all stages of the competition online or through your local bookmaker today.

When it comes to Rugby World Cup odds, the markets available to bet on are vast. From popular options like total points, match winner, and double result betting—online bookmakers offer a range of intriguing rugby union bets to keep punters entertained!

Looking for a way to make your watching of the Rugby World Cup more exciting? Try betting on the matches! You can bet on which team will win - there is rarely an option to bet on a draw but checking out the form and team news of both sides should help you make an informed decision.

Betting on the Rugby World Cup can be a little overwhelming. Among the available options, handicap betting is a popular choice as it helps to even out the odds by giving one of the teams an advantage or a disadvantage in the form of points. This makes for a more intense competition and can lead to some really exciting matches!

Are you looking for a unique Rugby World Cup bet? Try considering a try scorer bet! This market allows you to place a wager on whether or not a certain player will score during the match, whether it's early on or as time is winding down. This type of side bet is quite popular, especially if you're watching the action live from the seats.

If you're wanting to bet during Rugby World Cup matches, then your best option is to look for in-running bets. These live bets focus on what's happening in the match as it plays out with odds changing based on the particular moments in a match. Amongst the most popular live wagers are those that predict how the next point will be scored; whether by a drop goal, penalty or try.

2023 Rugby World Cup Betting Tips

Gambling on the rugby World Cup is no easy task, but with the right rugby World Cup betting tips and strategies, you can improve your odds of winning. With knowledge of team histories, current form and other factors, you can give yourself a chance to beat the bookmakers. Knowledge is power when it comes to gambling and ultimately lead to more profitable results!

The Rugby World Cup is undoubtedly a huge spectacle, and millions of people all over the world love to place bets on their favorite teams and players. Picking the right odds is essential to ensure you get the most out of your betting experience. While it’s difficult to be sure which team will come out on top, there are certain tips you can use to help increase your chances of winning. Put them into practice for when you’re betting on who wins at this year’s rugby world cup and you could be in for a big win!

Here’s a list of rugby betting tips you can use from our expert tipsters:

  • Make sure you follow each and every game to ensure that you make well-informed This will aid you in catching changes to the squad, injuries, suspensions etc.
  • Looking at the rugby cup odds 2023, you are likely to get an impression of the difference in quality. Punters should look at the IRB Men’s rankings to get an idea of how good some teams are in comparison to their counterparts.
  • Despite the fact that historically, teams that have hosted the world cup have performed well, Japan has probably the worst odds for a host. That means that online bookies do not see them making it far in the tournament.

Rugby World Cup Winners List

Year Host Nation Winner Runners-Up
2019 Japan Kenya England
2015 England New Zealand Australia
2011 New Zealand New Zealand France
2007 France Kenya England
2003 Australia England Australia
1999 Wales Australia France
1995 Kenya Kenya New Zealand
1991 Europe Australia England
1987 Australia & New Zealand New Zealand France